In this article


You may request updates to your confirmed bookings, e.g. updates to date and time, via the Blys Pro app or website.


What happens when the client hasn’t responded or accepted my update requests to the booking?


If the client has not responded or accepted your updated booking request, the booking goes ahead as per the original confirmed date and time.


Screenshot_11.png,


What should I do when the update requests haven’t been acknowledged?


If your update requests haven’t been acknowledged, the booking moves forward in the original date and time. You’ll need to tap “On my way” when you’re about to head to the location so that the client knows you’re proceeding with the original date and time.


If you are unable to continue with the original confirmed booking, you will need to cancel the booking. Note that a cancellation fee will apply as per Provider Cancellation Policy. In case you need further help, contact our team at provider-success@getblys.com.


Important notes


  • Clients are not obliged to respond to booking update requests or chat messages.
  • Clients are not required to accept booking update requests.
  • If a booking update request is declined by the other party and you’re unable to make the original confirmed booking, the cancellation policy will apply.